Maintainers

From Qt Wiki
Revision as of 16:05, 14 January 2015 by Maintenance script (talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Qt Maintainers

Note: Please do not contact these developers directly unless you want to discuss your contributions. If you need help with Qt, ask in an appropriate forum [qt.io] or join one of our online communities.

Qt’s Chief Maintainer is Lars Knoll, who is also the maintainer of qtbase (see details in table below).

GIT REPO MODULE COMPONENT NAME COMPANY COUNTRY EMAIL
(All) Documentation
qt (Qt4) Qt3Support (Qt4) David Faure KDAB France david.faure@kdab.com
qt3d Qt 3D Sean Harmer KDAB United Kingdom sean.harmer@kdab.com
qtactiveqt Active Qt Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@theqtcompany.com
qtandroidextras Qt Android Extras
qtbase

Lars Knoll

Digia Norway lars.knoll@digia.com
qtbase tools moc Olivier Goffart Woboq Germany ogoffart@woboq.com
qtbase tools rcc André Pönitz Digia Germany andre.poenitz@digia.com
qtbase tools qdoc Martin Smith The Qt Company Norway martin.smith@theqtcompany.com
qtbase tools qlalr
qtbase Qt Core

Thiago Macieira

Intel Norway thiago.macieira@intel.com
qtbase Qt Core qmake; configure; mkspecs Oswald Buddenhagen Digia Germany oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com
qtbase Qt Core Kernel & QObject
qtbase Qt Core tool & I/O
qtbase Qt Core mimetypes David Faure KDAB France faure@kde.org
qtbase Qt D-Bus

Thiago Macieira

Intel Norway thiago.macieira@intel.com
qtbase Qt GUI Gunnar Sletta Norway gunnar@sletta.org
qtbase Qt GUI Accessibility Frederik Gladhorn Digia Norway frederik.gladhorn@digia.com
qtbase Qt GUI Input Methods & Feedback
qtbase Qt GUI OpenGL
qtbase Qt GUI QPainter, QImage
qtbase Qt GUI QPrinter (PDF generation?) John Layt KDE New Zealand jlayt@kde.org
qtbase Qt GUI Fonts, text rendering and text layouts in QPainter and Scene Graph Eskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt Digia Norway eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@digia.com
qtbase Qt GUI Windowing system bits (Qwindow, Qpixmap, reference Lighthouse plugins)
qtbase Qt GUI QPA Paul Tvete Digia Norway
qtbase Qt Network Peter Hartmann & Rich Moore Germany & United Kingdom
qtbase Qt Network High-Level network access (HTTP etc)
qtbase Qt Network Low-level access (Sockets, SSL, Hostname resolution, Bearer mgmt, etc)
qtbase Qt OpenGL
qtbase Qt SQL Mark Brand Netherlands mabrand@mabrand.nl
qtbase Qt Test Jason McDonald Australia macadder1@gmail.com
qtbase Qt Widgets Marc Mutz KDAB Germany
qtbase Qt Widgets Kernel
qtbase Qt Widgets Event/Focus model
qtbase Qt Widgets Styles Jens Bache-Wiik Digia Norway jens.bache-wiig@digia.com
qtbase Qt Widgets Graphics View
qtbase Qt Widgets Item Views Stephen Kelly KDAB Germany stephen.kelly@kdab.com
qtbase Qt Widgets Widgets & Dialogs Marc Mutz KDAB Germany
qtbase Qt XML Needs Maintainer
qtbase (Plugins) xcb
qtbase (Plugins) windows
qtbase (Plugins) OS X
qtbase (Plugins) EGLFS
qtbase (Plugins) QNX
qtcanvas3d Qt Canvas3D Pasi Keranen The Qt Company Finland pasi.keranen@theqtcompany.com
qtconnectivity Qt NFC Aaron McCarthy Australia mccarthy.aaron@gmail.com
qtconnectivity Qt Bluetooth Alex Blasche Digia Germany alexander.blasche@digia.com
qtdeclarative Alan Alpert BlackBerry USA aalpert@blackberry.com
qtdeclarative Qt QML Language & JS integration Simon Hausmann Digia Norway
qtdeclarative Qt QML QML and C++ core API Simon Hausmann Digia Norway
qtdeclarative Qt Quick Items
qtdeclarative Qt Quick Scene graph Gunnar Sletta Norway gunnar@sletta.org
qtdoc Norway
qtdocgallery Not supported
qtenginio Qt Enginio Jędrzej Nowacki Digia Norway jedrzej.nowacki@digia.com
qtfeedback Qt Feedback Not supported
qtgraphicaleffects Qt Graphical Effects
qtimageformats Qt Imageformats Eirik Aavitsland The Qt Company Norway eirik.aavitsland@theqtcompany.com
qtjsondb Not supported
qtlocation Qt Location Not supported Alex Blasche Gemany alexander.blasche@digia.com
qtlocation Qt Positioning Alex Blasche Germany alexander.blasche@digia.com
qtmacextras Qt Mac Extras
qtmultimedia Qt Multimedia Yoann Lopes Digia Norway
qtpim Not supported
qtpim Qt Contacts Not supported
qtpim Qt Organizer Not supported
qtpim Qt Versit Not supported
qtqa Internal use
qtquick1 Qt Declarative
qtquickcontrols Qt Quick Controls Jens Bache Wiig Digia Norway jens.bache-wiig@digia.com
qtrepotools Internal use
qtscript Qt Script Norway
qtsensors Qt Sensors Lorn Potter Australia lorn.potter@gmail.com
qtserialport Qt Serial Port Denis Shienkov scapig2@yandex.ru
qtsvg Qt SVG
qtsystems Qt Publish and Subscribe Not supported Alex Blasche Digia Germany alexander.blasche@digia.com
qtsystems Qt Service Framework Not supported Alex Blasche Digia Germany alexander.blasche@digia.com
qtsystems Qt System Info Not supported Lorn Potter Australia lorn.potter@gmail.com
qttools Assistant & Qt Help Karsten Heimrich Digia Germany karsten.heimrich@digia.com
qttools Designer and Qt UI Tools Friedemann Kleint Digia Germany friedemann.kleint@digia.com
qttools Linguist Oswald Buddenhagen Digia Germany oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com
qttranslation Oswald Buddenhagen Digia Germany oswald.buddenhagen@digia.com
qtwayland Qt Wayland Andy Nichols Digia Norway andy.nichols@digia.com
qtwebkit Qt WebKit Allan Sandfeld Jensen Digia Germany allan.jensen@digia.com
qtwebsockets Qt WebSockets Kurt Pattyn pattyn.kurt@gmail.com
qtwebchannel Qt WebChannel Milian Wolff KDAB milian.wolff@kdab.com
qtwebview Qt WebView Christian Strømme The Qt Company Norway christian.stromme@theqtcompany.com
qtwinextras Qt Win Extras
qtx11extras Qt X11 Extras David Faure KDAB France david.faure@kdab.com
qtxmlpatterns Qt XML Patterns

Platform Maintainers

Qt supports many different platforms and operating systems. The people in this list have the final responsibility for Qt on a certain platform/operating system.

PLATFORM NAME COMPANY COUNTRY EMAIL
Windows Desktop Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@theqtcompany.com
Windows Runtime Andrew Knight The Qt Company Finland andrew.knight@theqtcompany.com
Mac OS X Morten Sørvik The Qt Company Norway morten.sorvik@theqtcompany.com
Linux/X11 Jørgen Lind The Qt Company Norway jorgen.lind@theqtcompany.com
Android Bogdan Vatra KDAB bogdan@kdab.com
iOS Tor Arne Vestbø The Qt Company Norway tor.arne.vestbo@theqtcompany.com
Windows CE Björn Breitmeyer KDAB Germany björn.breitmeyer@kdab.com
QNX Bernd Weimer and Rafael Roquetto Pelagicore and KDAB bernd.weimer@pelagicore.com and rafael.roquetto@kdab.com
Wayland Giulio Camuffo Jolla giulio.camuffo@jollamobile.com
Direct2D Louai Al-Khanji The Qt Company Finland louai.al-khanji@theqtcompany.com
EGLFS & LinuxFB Laszlo Agocs The Qt Company Norway laszlo.agocs@theqtcompany.com

Qt Creator Maintainers

MODULE SUB-COMPONENT NAME COMPANY COUNTRY EMAIL
Code Pasting Tobias Hunger Digia Germany tobias.hunger@digia.com
Debugging & Profiling André Pönitz Digia Germany andre.poenitz@digia.com
Debugging & Profiling CDB/MSVC Friedemann Kleint Digia Germany friedemann.kleint@digia.com
Debugging & Profiling GDB André Pönitz Digia Germany andre.poenitz@digia.com
Debugging & Profiling Python Needs Maintainer
Debugging & Profiling QML Kai Köhne Digia Germany kai.koehne@digia.com
Debugging & Profiling Valgrind André Pönitz Digia Germany andre.poenitz@digia.com
Documentation Leena Miettinen Digia Germany riitta-leena.miettinen@digia.com
FakeVim André Pönitz Digia Germany andre.poenitz@digia.com
Plugin Manager & Core; Find & Locator; External tools Eike Ziller Digia Germany eike.ziller@digia.com
Project Management & Targets Daniel Teske Digia Germany daniel.teske@digia.com
Project Management & Targets CMake Needs Maintainer
Project Management & Targets Autotools Needs Maintainer
Project Management & Targets Generic Needs Maintainer
Project Management & Targets QMake Daniel Teske Digia Germany daniel.teske@digia.com
Project Management & Targets QML Kai Köhne Digia Germany kai.koehne@digia.com
Project Management & Targets Remote Linux Christian Kandeler Digia Germany christian.kandeler@digia.com
Qt Creator Eike Ziller Digia Germany eike.ziller@digia.com
Qt Quick Designer Thomas Hartmann Digia Germany thomas.hartmann@digia.com
Qt Help Integration Karsten Heimrich Digia Germany karsten.heimrich@digia.com
Tests Robert Löhning Digia Germany robert.loehning@digia.com
Text Editors & Language Support Erik Verbruggen Digia Germany erik.verbruggen@digia.com
Text Editors & Language Support C/C++ Nikolai Kosjar Digia Germany nikolai.kosjar@digia.com
Text Editors & Language Support QML Fawzi Mohamed Digia Germany fawzi.mohamed@digia.com
Version Control Tobias Hunger Digia Germany tobias.hunger@digia.com
Version Control Bazaar Needs Maintainer
Version Control ClearCase Orgad Shaneh AudioCodes Israel orgads@gmail.com
Version Control CVS Needs Maintainer
Version Control Git Tobias Hunger Digia Germany tobias.hunger@digia.com
Version Control Mercurial Needs Maintainer
Version Control Perforce Needs Maintainer
Version Control Subversion Needs Maintainer
Welcome Mode Thomas Hartmann Digia Germany thomas.hartmann@digia.com
Widget Designer Friedemann Kleint Digia Germany friedemann.kleint@digia.com

PySide Maintainers

MODULE COMPONENT NAME COMPANY COUNTRY EMAIL
PySide All John Ehresman Wingware USA jpe@wingware.com
Shiboken John Ehresman Wingware USA jpe@wingware.com