Maintainers

From Qt Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Qt Maintainers

Note: Please do not contact these developers directly unless you want to discuss your contributions. If you need help with Qt, ask in an appropriate forum or join one of our online communities.

Qt's Chief Maintainer is Lars Knoll, who is also the maintainer of qtbase (see details in table below).

git repo Module Component Name Company Country Email
qt (Qt4) Qt3Support (Qt4) David Faure KDAB France david.faure@kdab.com
qt3d Qt 3D Sean Harmer KDAB United Kingdom sean.harmer@kdab.com
qtactiveqt Active Qt Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@qt.io
qtandroidextras Qt Android Extras
qtbase Lars Knoll The Qt Company Norway lars.knoll@qt.io
qtbase tools moc Olivier Goffart Woboq Germany ogoffart@woboq.com
qtbase tools rcc André Pönitz The Qt Company Germany andre.poenitz@qt.io
qtbase tools qlalr
qtbase Qt Core Thiago Macieira Intel USA thiago.macieira@intel.com
qtbase Build System qmake; configure; mkspecs Oswald Buddenhagen The Qt Company Germany oswald.buddenhagen@qt.io
qtbase Build System Apple Platforms (macOS; iOS; tvOS; watchOS) Jake Petroules The Qt Company USA jake.petroules@qt.io
qtbase Qt Core Kernel & QObject
qtbase Qt Core tool & I/O
qtbase Qt Core mimetypes David Faure KDAB France faure@kde.org
qtbase Qt D-Bus Thiago Macieira Intel USA thiago.macieira@intel.com
qtbase Qt GUI Gunnar Sletta Norway gunnar@sletta.org
qtbase Qt GUI Accessibility Frederik Gladhorn The Qt Company Norway frederik.gladhorn@qt.io
qtbase Qt GUI Input Methods & Feedback
qtbase Qt GUI OpenGL
qtbase Qt GUI QPainter, QImage
qtbase Qt GUI QPrinter (PDF generation?) John Layt KDE New Zealand jlayt@kde.org
qtbase Qt GUI Fonts, text rendering and text layouts in QPainter and Scene Graph Eskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt The Qt Company Norway eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@qt.io
qtbase Qt GUI Windowing system bits (Qwindow, Qpixmap, reference Lighthouse plugins)
qtbase Qt GUI QPA Paul Tvete The Qt Company Norway
qtbase Qt Network Timur Pocheptsov The Qt Company Norway timur.pocheptsov@qt.io
qtbase Qt Network High-Level network access (HTTP etc)
qtbase Qt Network Low-level access (Sockets, SSL, Hostname resolution, Bearer mgmt, etc)
qtbase Qt OpenGL
qtbase Qt SQL Mark Brand Netherlands mabrand@mabrand.nl
qtbase Qt Test Jason McDonald Australia macadder1@gmail.com
qtbase Qt Widgets Richard Gustavsen The Qt Company Norway richard.gustavsen@qt.io
qtbase Qt Widgets Kernel
qtbase Qt Widgets Layouts Jan-Arve Sæther The Qt Company Norway Jan-Arve.Saether@qt.io
qtbase Qt Widgets Styles Gabriel de Dietrich The Qt Company Santa Clara Gabriel.deDietrich@qt.io
qtbase Qt Widgets Graphics View Andreas Aardal Hansen Norway andreas.aardal.hanssen@gmail.com
qtbase Qt Widgets Text handling Eskil Abrahamsen-Blomfeldt The Qt Company Norway eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@qt.io
qtbase Qt Widgets Item Views
qtbase Qt Widgets Widgets & Dialogs
qtbase Qt XML
qtbase (Plugins) xcb
qtbase (Plugins) windows Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@qt.io
qtbase (Plugins) cocoa
qtbase (Plugins) EGLFS
qtbase (Plugins) QNX
qtcanvas3d Qt Canvas3D Pasi Keranen The Qt Company Finland pasi.keranen@qt.io
qtcharts Qt Charts Miikka Heikkinen The Qt Company Finland miikka.heikkinen@qt.io
qtconnectivity Qt NFC Aaron McCarthy Australia mccarthy.aaron@gmail.com
qtconnectivity Qt Bluetooth Alex Blasche The Qt Company Germany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtdataviz3d Qt DataVisualization Tomi Korpipää The Qt Company Finland tomi.korpipaa@qt.io
qtdeclarative
qtdeclarative Qt QML Language & JS integration Simon Hausmann The Qt Company Germany
qtdeclarative Qt QML QML and C++ core API Simon Hausmann The Qt Company Germany
qtdeclarative Qt Quick Robin Burchell, Shawn Ruthledge Norway
qtdeclarative Qt Quick Scene graph Gunnar Sletta Norway gunnar@sletta.org
qtdoc Norway
qtdocgallery Not supported
qtenginio Qt Enginio Jędrzej Nowacki The Qt Company Norway jedrzej.nowacki@qt.io
qtfeedback Qt Feedback Not supported
qtgamepad Qt Gamepad Andy Nichols The Qt Company Norway andy.nichols@qt.io
qtgraphicaleffects Qt Graphical Effects
qtimageformats Qt Imageformats Eirik Aavitsland The Qt Company Norway eirik.aavitsland@qt.io
qtjsondb Not supported
qtlocation Qt Location Alex Blasche The Qt Company Gemany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtlocation Qt Positioning Alex Blasche The Qt Company Germany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtmacextras Qt Mac Extras
qtmultimedia Qt Multimedia Yoann Lopes The Qt Company Norway
qtpurchasing Qt Purchasing Eskil Abrahamsen Blomfeldt The Qt Company Norway eskil.abrahamsen-blomfeldt@qt.io
qtpim Not supported
qtpim Qt Contacts Not supported
qtpim Qt Organizer Not supported
qtpim Qt Versit Not supported
qtqa Internal use
qtquick1 Qt Declarative
qtquickcontrols Qt Quick Controls
qtquickcontrols2 Qt Quick Controls 2 J-P Nurmi The Qt Company Norway jpnurmi@qt.io
qtrepotools Oswald Buddenhagen The Qt Company Germany oswald.buddenhagen@qt.io
qtscript Qt Script
qtscxml Qt Scxml Erik Verbruggen The Qt Company Germany erik.verbruggen@qt.io
qtsensors Qt Sensors Lorn Potter Australia lorn.potter@gmail.com
qtserialbus Qt SerialBus CAN Bus Alex Blasche The Qt Company Germany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtserialbus Qt SerialBus ModBus Karsten Heimrich The Qt Company Germany karsten.heimrich@qt.io
qtserialport Qt Serial Port Denis Shienkov Russian Federation denis.shienkov@gmail.com
qtsvg Qt SVG
qtsystems Qt Publish and Subscribe Not supported Alex Blasche The Qt Company Germany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtsystems Qt Service Framework Not supported Alex Blasche The Qt Company Germany alexander.blasche@qt.io
qtsystems Qt System Info Not supported Lorn Potter Australia lorn.potter@gmail.com
qttools Assistant & Qt Help Karsten Heimrich The Qt Company Germany karsten.heimrich@qt.io
qttools Designer and Qt UI Tools Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@qt.io
qttools Linguist Oswald Buddenhagen The Qt Company Germany oswald.buddenhagen@qt.io
qttools qdoc Martin Smith The Qt Company Norway martin.smith@qt.io
qttranslation Oswald Buddenhagen The Qt Company Germany oswald.buddenhagen@qt.io
qtvirtualkeyboard Qt Virtual Keyboard Mitch Curtis The Qt Company Norway mitch.curtis@qt.io
qtwayland Qt Wayland Giulio Camuffo KDAB Finland giulio.camuffo@kdab.com
qtwebkit Qt WebKit Allan Sandfeld Jensen The Qt Company Germany allan.jensen@qt.io
qtwebengine Qt WebEngine Allan Sandfeld Jensen The Qt Company Germany allan.jensen@qt.io
qtwebsockets Qt WebSockets Kurt Pattyn Belgium pattyn.kurt@gmail.com
qtwebchannel Qt WebChannel Milian Wolff KDAB Germany milian.wolff@kdab.com
qtwebview Qt WebView Christian Strømme The Qt Company Norway christian.stromme@qt.io
qtwinextras Qt Win Extras
qtx11extras Qt X11 Extras David Faure KDAB France david.faure@kdab.com
qtxmlpatterns Qt XML Patterns
qtnetworkauth Qt NetworkAuth Jesús Fernández The Qt Company Norway jesus.fernandez@qt.io

Platform Maintainers

Qt supports many different platforms and operating systems. The people in this list have the final responsibility for Qt on a certain platform/operating system.

Platform Name Company Country Email
Android Bogdan Vatra KDAB Romania bogdan@kdab.com
Direct2D Louai Al-Khanji The Qt Company USA louai.al-khanji@qt.io
EGLFS Laszlo Agocs The Qt Company Norway laszlo.agocs@qt.io
iOS Tor Arne Vestbø The Qt Company Norway tor.arne.vestbo@qt.io
LinuxFB Laszlo Agocs The Qt Company Norway laszlo.agocs@qt.io
Linux/X11 Gatis Paeglis The Qt Company Norway gatis.paeglis@qt.io
macOS Morten Sørvig The Qt Company Norway morten.sorvig@qt.io
QNX James McDonnell BlackBerry Canada jmcdonnell@blackberry.com
tvOS Mike Krus KDAB UK mike.krus@kdab.com
VxWorks Tuomas Heimonen The Qt Company Finland tuomas.heimonen@qt.io
watchOS Jake Petroules The Qt Company USA jake.petroules@qt.io
Wayland Giulio Camuffo KDAB Finland giulio.camuffo@kdab.com
Windows CE Andreas Holzammer KDAB Germany andreas.holzammer@kdab.com
Windows Desktop Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@qt.io
Windows Runtime Andrew Knight Intopalo Finland andrew.knight@intopalo.com

Qt Creator Maintainers

Module Sub-Component Name Company Country Email
Qt Creator Eike Ziller The Qt Company Germany eike.ziller@qt.io
Code Pasting Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Debugging & Profiling André Pönitz The Qt Company Germany andre.poenitz@qt.io
Debugging & Profiling CDB/MSVC David Schulz The Qt Company Germany david.schulz@qt.io
Debugging & Profiling GDB André Pönitz The Qt Company Germany andre.poenitz@qt.io
Debugging & Profiling Python Needs Maintainer
Debugging & Profiling QML Kai Köhne The Qt Company Germany kai.koehne@qt.io
Debugging & Profiling Valgrind André Pönitz The Qt Company Germany andre.poenitz@qt.io
Documentation Leena Miettinen The Qt Company Germany riitta-leena.miettinen@qt.io
FakeVim André Pönitz The Qt Company Germany andre.poenitz@qt.io
Plugin Manager & Core; Find & Locator; External tools Eike Ziller The Qt Company Germany eike.ziller@qt.io
Project Management & Targets Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Project Management & Targets CMake Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Project Management & Targets Qbs Christian Kandeler The Qt Company Germany christian.kandeler@qt.io
Project Management & Targets Autotools Needs Maintainer
Project Management & Targets Generic Needs Maintainer
Project Management & Targets QMake Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Project Management & Targets QML Kai Köhne The Qt Company Germany kai.koehne@qt.io
Project Management & Targets Remote Linux Christian Kandeler The Qt Company Germany christian.kandeler@qt.io
Qt Quick Designer Thomas Hartmann The Qt Company Germany thomas.hartmann@qt.io
Qt Help Integration Karsten Heimrich The Qt Company Germany karsten.heimrich@qt.io
Tests Robert Löhning The Qt Company Germany robert.loehning@qt.io
Text Editors & Language Support David Schulz The Qt Company Germany david.schulz@qt.io
Text Editors & Language Support C/C++ Nikolai Kosjar The Qt Company Germany nikolai.kosjar@qt.io
Text Editors & Language Support QML
Version Control Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Version Control Bazaar Needs Maintainer
Version Control ClearCase Orgad Shaneh AudioCodes Israel orgads@gmail.com
Version Control CVS Needs Maintainer
Version Control Git Tobias Hunger The Qt Company Germany tobias.hunger@qt.io
Version Control Mercurial Needs Maintainer
Version Control Perforce Needs Maintainer
Version Control Subversion Needs Maintainer
Welcome Mode Thomas Hartmann The Qt Company Germany thomas.hartmann@qt.io
Widget Designer Friedemann Kleint The Qt Company Germany friedemann.kleint@qt.io

Qt Installer Framework Maintainers

Module Component Name Company Country Email
Qt Installer Framework All Katja Marttila The Qt Company Finland katja.marttila@qt.io

PySide Maintainers

Module Component Name Company Country Email
PySide All John Ehresman Wingware USA jpe@wingware.com